Friday, 26 January 2018

UNIZIK 2017/2018 Freshers Matriculation Ceremony Schedule Out

UNIZIK 2017/2018 Freshers Matriculation Ceremony Schedule Out: This is to inform all Freshers of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University, UNIZIK of the Matriculation Ceremony of all newly admitted students for the 2017/2018 academic session.

According to the Management, the UNIZIK Matriculation tentatively fixed for Saturday February 10, 2018. 

UNIZIK 2017/2018 Freshers Matriculation Ceremony Schedule Out

Though the ongoing industrial action embarked upon by some labour unions in Nigerian Universities is seriously affecting the proper functioning of the University.

Almost all services have grounded to a halt.

What we are currently doing is battling to maintain skeletal service.

The strike action if not handled well may dislocate the University calendar.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka wish to apologize to our various publics and stakeholders to please bear with us as we are hopeful normalcy will return to the campuses soon.

Thursday, 25 January 2018

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria

Federal Universities in Nigeria
Federal Universities are universities owned and managed by the Federal Government. Generally, Schools owned by the Federal Government has the advantage of employing better lecturers, have better equipped labs and facilities than those owned by States or Private persons. Also the fees payable at Federal Universities are always cheaper than their other counter parts. According to the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria presently has 40 Federal Universities. The NUC is the Agency tasked by the Nigerian Federal Government to regulate and act as a catalyst for positive change and innovation for the delivery of quality university education in Nigeria

This Post seeks to guide students seeking admission in Nigerian Universities and has made up their minds to only to apply in Federal Universities, to have a full list of all federal universities in Nigeria, it will also educate under graduates of other schools of the names of other Universities in Nigeria.

Here is a list of all the NUC approved Federal Universities in Nigeria to choose from.

NOTE: These are not the Full List of Universities in Nigeria, but rather, Federal Universities in Nigeria, you can access State Universities in Nigeria Here and Private Universities in Nigeria Here.

Federal Universities in Nigeria

List of NUC approved Federal Universities in Nigeria, year founded and official website

1Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, BauchiProfessor Saminu Ibrahim
2Ahmadu Bello University, ZariaProfessor Ibrahim Garba
3Bayero University, KanoProfessor Yahuza Muhammad Bello
4Federal University Gashua, YobeProf. Andrew Haruna
5Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, DeltaProf. Akii Ibhadode
6Federal University of Technology, Akure, Ondo, Prof. Adebiyi Gregory Daramola
7Federal University of Technology, Minna, NigerProfessor Musibau Adewunmi Akanji
8Federal University of Technology, Owerri, ImoProf. Chigozie C. Asiabaka
9Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa StateProfessor Fatima Batoul Muktar
10Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, KatsinaProfessor Haruna Abdu Kaita
11Federal University, Kashere, Gombe StateProf. Alhassan Mohammed Gani
12Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa StateProfessor Muhammad Sanusi Liman
13Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi StateProfessor Angela Freeman Miri
14Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi StateProfessor Chinedum Nwajiuba
15Federal University, Otuoke, BayelsaProfessor Seth Accra Jaja
16Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti StateProf. Kayode Soremekun
17Federal University, Wukari, Taraba StateProfessor Mohammed Kundiri
18Federal University, Birnin Kebbi, KebbiProf. Auwal H Yadudu
19Federal University, Gusau ZamfaraProf. Magaji Garba
20Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike, Umuahia, AbiaProfessor Francis O Otunta
21Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola, AdamawaProfessor Kyari Mohammed
22National Open University of Nigeria, LagosProfessor Abdalla Uba Adamu
23Nigeria Police Academy WudilProfessor Munzali Jibril
24Nigerian Defence Academy KadunaProfessor S.O Okeniyi
25Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, AnambraProfessor Joseph E. Ehaneku
26Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife, OsunProfessor Eyitope Ogunbodede
27University of Abuja, Gwagwalada, FCTProfessor Machael Umale Adikwu
28Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, OgunAg. Professor Ololade Enikuomehin
29University of Agriculture, Makurdi, BenueProf. Emmanuel I. Kucha
30University of Benin, EDoProfessor Faraday Orumwense
31University of Calabar, Cross RiverProf. Zana Itinube Akpagu
32University of Ibadan, OyoProfessor Abel Idowu Olayinka
33University of Ilorin, KwaraProfessor Abdulganiyu Ambali
34University of JosProf. Sebastian Maimako
35University of LagosProf. Rahman A. Bello
36University of Maiduguri, BornoProfessor Ibrahim A. Njodi
37University of Nigeria, NsukkaProfessor Benjamin C. Ozumba
38University of Port-Harcourt, RiversProfessor Ndowa N Lale
39University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom, EnuguProfessor Enefiok Essien
40Usumanu Danfodiyo University, SokotoProfessor Abdullahi Audu. Zuru