Showing posts with label Deactivate a Facebook account. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Deactivate a Facebook account. Show all posts

Thursday, 26 April 2018

How you go about deactivating Facebook Account Temporarily in 2017

How you go about deactivating Facebook Account Temporarily in 2017: There comes a time when you just want to quit doing something. Sometimes not because those things are bad but you don't just feel like doing it anylonger. Your spirit doesn't just like it and so, you have to do-away with it.

See: How to permanently delete your Facebook account


To temporarily deactivate your Facebook so that you can re-activate it whenever you feel like, follow the tips underlined below:


Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily - Step by Step

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account Step by Step 

Facebook users can decide to deactivate their FB account temporarily and choose to come back whenever they want.

To deactivate your Facebook profile account, follow the steps below:
  1. Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
  2. Select Settings
  3. Click General in the left column
  4. Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at anytime by logging in with your email and password. Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log into Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. 
This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you'll need to have access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your account.
Click here to permanently delete your Facebook account now . It's very easy.
If you find these guide confusing please leave a comment or check out our previous articles on how to temporarily deactivate your account:

Friday, 23 March 2018

How to deactivate Facebook Temporarily - 2018 Guide #DeactivateFacebook

How to deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily - 2018 Guide: There always comes a time when you just want to quit doing something. Sometimes not because those things are bad but you don't just feel like doing it anymore. Your spirit doesn't just like it and so, you have to do-away with it.

See: How to permanently delete your Facebook account


To temporarily deactivate your Facebook so that you can re-activate it whenever you feel like, follow the tips underlined below:


Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily - Step by Step

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account Step by Step 

Facebook users can decide to deactivate their FB account temporarily and choose to come back whenever they want.

To deactivate your Facebook profile account, follow the steps below:
  1. Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
  2. Select Settings
  3. Click General in the left column
  4. Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at anytime by logging in with your email and password. Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log into Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. 
This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you'll need to have access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your account.




If you find these guide confusing please leave a comment or check out our previous articles on how to temporarily deactivate your account:

Deactivate your Facebook in under 10secs

Deactivate your Facebook in under 10secs - Is Facebook is so boring and you are tired of all its drama? You might want to take a break from it all. So here's what to do: Deactivating it. Check out how you can deactivate your Facebook in under 10secs:

On your Facebook application

  • Tap on the menu button at the top right hand corner of the page
  • Scroll down and tap on "Account Settings"
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on "General"
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on "Manage Account". This will take you to your Legacy contacts and Deactivation Settings
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on "Deactivate" at the right hand side of Account
  • On the screen that pops up, enter your password and tap on "Continue"
  • On the next pop-up screen, you will be asked if you are sure you want to deactivate your account, scrolling down, you will be required to give your reasons for leaving, afterwards click on "Deactivate" at the bottom of the screen
How do you deactivate your Fb account in 10secs?
  • Click on the drop-down menu at the top right of any Facebook page
  • On the drop-down screen, click on "Settings"
  • On General Account Settings, click on "Manage Account"
  • Scroll down and tap on "Deactivate your account"
  • On the pop-up screen, enter your password and tap on "Continue"
  • On the pop-up screen, you will be asked if you are sure you want to deactivate your account, scrolling down, you will be required to give your reasons for leaving, afterwards click on "Deactivate" at the bottom of the screen

How you can deactivate your Facebook acc in 10secs

How you can deactivate your Facebook acc in 10secs - Do you feel Facebook is so boring and you are tired of all its drama? Taking a break from it would be a wise thing to do. So here's what to do: Deactivating it. Check out how you can deactivate your Facebook acc in 10secs:


How you can deactivate your Facebook acc in 10secs

On your Fb application

  • Tap on the menu button at the top right hand corner of the page
  • Scroll down and tap on "Account Settings"
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on "General"
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on "Manage Account". This will take you to your Legacy contacts and Deactivation Settings
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on "Deactivate" at the right hand side of Account
  • On the screen that pops up, enter your password and tap on "Continue"
  • On the next pop-up screen, you will be asked if you are sure you want to deactivate your account, scrolling down, you will be required to give your reasons for leaving, afterwards click on "Deactivate" at the bottom of the screen
How do you deactivate your Fb account in 10secs?
  • Click on the drop-down menu at the top right of any Facebook page
  • On the drop-down screen, click on "Settings"
  • On General Account Settings, click on "Manage Account"
  • Scroll down and tap on "Deactivate your account"
  • On the pop-up screen, enter your password and tap on "Continue"
  • On the pop-up screen, you will be asked if you are sure you want to deactivate your account, scrolling down, you will be required to give your reasons for leaving, afterwards click on "Deactivate" at the bottom of the screen